Kumaran Systems Logo
Quality banner


Continuous Process Improvement

At Kumaran, Continuous Process Improvement is a sustained and ongoing effort. These efforts can seek incremental improvement over time or breakthrough improvement at once. Among the most widely used tools for continuous improvement, Kumaran adopts a four-step quality model, which is called the PDCA (Plan-Do-Check-Act) cycle.

Processes followed at Kumaran are structured and product-driven so that they improve the way organizations do business. We achieve this through statistical analyses, proactive human participation, thought leadership and original thinking. The outcome will result in reduced costs, improved customer satisfaction, and increased profitability. Improvements shown are monitored with respect to ISO standards and CMMi Practices.

CMMi Model

CMMI Level 3

Being a CMMi Maturity Level 3 certified organization, Kumaran follows SEI CMMi Model related practices to address process adherence and improvement across the Organization. To promote collaboration between systems and software engineering and to face the business challenges, Kumaran Systems follows Process Improvement approach defined by CMMi.